2010 Caldecott and Newberry award winners

The two most presitgious awards in the childrens' literature world are the Newberry and the Caldecott. The Newberry, according to the ALA website, "is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year." For non library people, this book is a chapter book, think grades 2-5.

The Caldecott on the other hand is (according to the ALA), "awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children." 

The 2010 Newberry Medal goes to:

The 2010 Caldecott Medal goes to:
Jerry Pinkney, The Lion & the Mouse


Popular posts from this blog

My Community Analysis Paper

from a tin forest to the story of two mice

sample retirement acceptance letter